Located at: 200-208 Edmonton Street, Winnipeg MB R3C 1R7

Phone: 204-943-1656

Fax: 204-943-1735

ec dev staff

The Southeast Economic Development Division consists of three programs: Southeast Community Futures Development Corporation (SCFDC), Lands and Economic Development Service Program (formerly known as CEDO) and the Southeast Training & Employment Program (including Daycare). SCFDC was incorporated in 1985 and originally funded through Human Resource Development Canada. The program is now funded through Prairies Economic Development Canada.

The Division is governed by a Board of Directors, a Loan Portfolio Committee, a Training & Employment Committee and has a staff of Five. All work together closely to ensure that services of the program are provided as efficiently and effectively as possible.




Carol Johnston, Director

Jason Boucher, Loans Administrative & Communications Officer

Patricia Dicks, Financial Analyst

Trena Ducharme, Training & Employment Coordinator 

Jasmine Seymour, Business Support Worker (Indigenous Women’s Entrepreneur Program)